Below is The Lincoln Club of San Diego County's
Ballot Measure Recommendations in 2022:


City of Chula Vista

Measure K – VOTE NO

Official Title: Modify the City Charter to conform with State laws, eliminate outdated provisions, clarify ambiguous terms, reorganize and reformat...


City of El Cajon

Measure P – VOTE NO

Official Title: Repeal Proposition J, a Half-cent Sales Tax, and Adopt a One-cent Sales Tax


City of Escondido

Measure E – VOTE NO

Official Title: Shall an Ordinance Establishing A 3/4 Cent Sales Tax Be Adopted

Measure G – VOTE NO

Official Title: Reduce City Treasurer Compensation to the Same Level as a City Councilmember


City of Imperial Beach

Measure R – VOTE NO

Official Title: Imperial Beach Quality of Life Measure 


Lower Sweetwater Fire Protection District

Measure T – VOTE YES

Official Title: Shall the number of seats on the Lower Sweetwater Fire Protection District be increased from three to five at-large seats


National City

Measure N – VOTE NO

Official Title: Shall the Office of National City Treasurer be Appointive?


City of San Diego

Measure B – VOTE NO

Official Title: Relating to Solid Waste Management Systems

Measure C – VOTE YES

Official Title: Relating to Coastal Zone Height Limits in the Midway-Pacific Highway Community Plan Area

Measure D – VOTE NO

Official Title: Relating to the Use of Project Labor Agreements on City Construction Projects

Measure H – VOTE YES

Official Title: Authorizing Childcare On Dedicated Parkland


San Diego Unified School District

Measure U – VOTE NO

Official Title: San Diego Student Safety, Health, and School Repair Measure

 The Lincoln Club of San Diego County is proud to endorse the following
candidates running for public office in 2022:

Federal Offices

U.S Congress

District 27: Mike Garcia

District 48: Darrell Issa

District 49: Brian Maryott


State Offices


Controller: Lanhee Chen

Attorney General: Nathan Hochman


State Senate

District 32: Kelly Seyarto

District 38: Matt Gunderson

District 40: Brian Jones


State Assembly

District 74: Laurie Davies

District 75: Marie Waldron

District 76: Kristie Bruce-Lane


County Offices


Jordan Marks


Board of Supervisors

District 4: Amy Reichert

District 5: Jim Desmond


District Attorney

Summer Stephan (Confirmed 2022 Re-Election)


Treasurer-Tax Collector

Dan McAllister


Judicial Offices

Superior Court Judge

Office #35: Mike Murphy

Office #36: Pete Murray


Education Offices

Carlsbad School Board

Area 1: Sharon McKeeman


Coronado School Board

At-Large: Lisa Meglioli


Chula Vista Education School District

Area 1: Jesse Vigil

Area 3: Delia Dominguez-Cervantes


Encinitas Union School District

(At-Large): Andre Johnson


Lakeside School Board

(At-Large): Andrew Hayes


La Mesa-Spring Valley School District

Board of Trustees Area 3: Kyle Hermann


Palomar College Board

District 1: Frank Xu


Poway Unified School District

Area C: Patrick Batten


Rancho Santa Fe School District 
(At-Large): Jee Manghani  
(At-Large): Kali Kim 


San Diego Unified School District

District C: Becca Williams


San Dieguito Union High School District

Area 1: Dave Carattini

Area 3: Sheila King  

Area 5: Phan Anderson


Special Offices

Palomar Health Board

Division 1: Michael Pacheco

Division 3: Laurie Edwards-Tate

City Offices

City of Carlsbad

Mayor: Keith Blackburn

City Council District 1: Melanie Burkholder

City Council District 3: Ray Pearson


City of Chula Vista

Mayor: John McCann

City Council District 1: Marco Contreras

City Council District 2: Steve Stenberg

City Attorney: Dan Smith


City of Coronado

City Council (At-Large): John Duncan


City of El Cajon

Mayor: Bill Wells

City Council District 1: Gary Kendrick


City of Escondido

Mayor: Dane White

City Council District 1: Michael Johnson Palomares

City Council District 2: Joe Garcia


City of Imperial Beach

Mayor: Shirley Nakawatase

City Council District 1: Carol Seabury

City Council District 3: Mitch McKay


City of La Mesa

Mayor (At-Large): Kristine Alessio

City Council (At-Large): Laura Lothian

City Council (At-Large): Tony Orlando

Treasurer (At-Large): Bill Exeter


City of Lemon Grove

City Council (At-Large): Blanca Lopez Brown


National City

Mayor: Ron Morrison


City of Oceanside

City Council District 1: Kori Jensen

City Council District 2: Rick Robinson


City of Poway

Mayor: Steve Vaus

City Council District 1: Brian Pepin


City of San Diego

City Council District 2: Linda Lukacs


City of San Marcos

Mayor: Rebecca Jones

City Council District 2: Mike Sannella


City of Santee

City Council District 1: Rob McNelis

City Council District 2: Ronn Hall


City of Vista

Mayor: John Franklin

City Council District 4: Armen Kurdian